The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

BBC NOW - Strauss, Webern, Mozart

Fri 24th May 2013, 8:30pm

Live from St David's Hall, Cardiff

A large-scale symphonic masterpiece by Richard Strauss with solo vocal showpieces by Mozart and an early orchestral work by Webern.


Webern Im Sommerwind
Mozart Chi sa chi sa qual sia (K. 582), Vado ma dove (K. 583), Alma grande e nobil core (K. 578)
Mozart Exsultate, Jubilate
Richard Strauss Also Sprach Zarathustra


Rosemary Joshua Soprano
Francois-Xavier Roth Conductor