The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

Beethoven, Bartok, Liszt, and Chopin

Tue 9th April 2013, 7:30pm

Live from Wigmore Hall, London

The Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes has been described recently as 'a sensitive and quiet virtuoso'. He is currently immersed in the music of Beethoven, and here he performs two sonatas that are remarkable for their stylistical contrasts.


Beethoven Sonata No. 22 Op. 54
Bartók Suite Op. 14
Beethoven Sonata No. 28 Op. 101
Liszt Pensee des Morts S. 173 No. 4
Chopin Nocturne in C Minor Op. 48 No. 1
Chopin Ballade no.4 in F Minor Op. 52


Leif Ove Andsnes Piano