The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

Copland, Barber and Adams

Fri 26th April 2013, 7:30pm

Live from Usher Hall, Edinburgh

The RSNO plays Copland's joyous ballet Appalachian Spring followed by piano concertos by Barber and Copland with pianist Xiayin Wang. The programme concludes with John Adams' Doctor Atomic Symphony, adapted from his atom-bomb opera. Conducted by Peter Oundjian.


Copland Appalachian Spring
Barber Piano Concerto
Copland Piano Concerto
Adams Doctor Atomic Symphony


Xiayin Wang Piano
Peter Oundjian Conductor