The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

J S Bach, Matthias Pintscher and Stravinsky

Thu 16th May 2013, 7:30pm

Live from City Halls, Glasgow

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra and Artist in Association Matthias Pintscher perform Stravinsky's Rite of Spring. Tine Thing Helseth and Marco Blaauw join the forces to perform the UK premiere of the double trumpet concerto composed by Pintscher inspired by Stravinsky's work and the artist Anselm Kiefer. The concert opens with Bach, demonstrating that revolutions don't have to start riots.


J S Bach Suite No. 2, BWV1067
Matthias Pintscher Chute d'Étoiles - Hommage à Anselm Kiefer - for two trumpets and orchestra (UK Premiere)
Stravinsky The Rite of Spring


Marco Blaauw & Tine Thing Helseth Trumpets
Matthias Pintscher Conductor