The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

Jonathan Lloyd, Brahms and Tippett

Fri 12th April 2013, 7:30pm

Live from Barbican Hall, London

Sir Andrew Davis continues the BBC Symphony Orchestra's Tippett Cycle with the Fourth Symphony and Stephen Hough is the soloist in Brahms's 1st Piano Concerto. The programme opens with a World Premiere of Jonathan Lloyd's Old Racket for strings.


Jonathan Lloyd New Work for Strings (Royal Philharmonic Society Elgar Bursary commission: world premiere)
Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1, in D Minor
Tippett Symphony No. 4


BBC Symphony Orchestra
Stephen Hough Piano
Sir Andrew Davis Conductor