The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

Jonathan Lloyd, Brahms and Tippett

Fri 17th May 2013, 7:30pm

Live from Barbican Hall, London

Stephen Hough plays Brahms's 2nd Piano Concerto after a World Premiere from Jonathan Lloyd and the BBC SO continue their Tippett Cycle with the 1st Symphony, conducted by the American James Gaffigan.


Jonathan Lloyd New Work for Winds (Royal Philharmonic Society Elgar Bursary commission - world premiere)
Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 in B Flat Major
Tippett Symphony No. 1


BBC Symphony Orchestra
Stephen Hough Piano
James Gaffigan Conductor