The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

Prokofiev, Mussorgsky [arr.Shost], Bartok, and Otto Ketting

Tue 11th June 2013, 7:30pm

Live from Hoddinott Hall, Cardiff

Principal Guest Conductor Jac van Steen conducts the BBC National Orchestra of Wales in two musical farewells and an ambitious symphonic first.


Otto Ketting Symphony No. 1
Bartók Piano Concerto No. 3
Prokofiev Symphony no.7
Mussorgsky [arr.Shost] Khovanschina - Prelude to Act I (Dawn on the Moskva River) (arr. Shost) 31 mins
Prokofiev Symphony no. 7


Jac van Steen Conductor
Igor Levit Piano