The Concert Club prototype is now over. For more information, email

Schubert, Mendelssohn, and Brahms “Marienlieder"

Tue 18th June 2013, 7:30pm

Live from Barbican

The London Symphony Orchestra pays tribute to their late President and Principal Conductor Sir Colin Davis, who died in April. The programme has been chosen to reflect Sir Colin's life in music, from his championing of composers such as Berlioz to his lifelong support for young musicians.


Brahms Marienlieder 20 mins
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Schubert Symphony No. 9 ('The Great')


London Symphony Chorus
London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Colin Davis Conductor
Nikolaj Znaider Violin